Jump to main content
Nonequispaced fast Fourier transform
People

People

Project Leaders

Portraitbild Daniel Potts

Daniel Potts developed the NFFT since 2004 and co-leads the project.

TU Chemnitz

potts@mathematik.tu-chemnitz.de

tu-chemnitz.de/~potts

Portraitbild Stefan Kunis

Stefan Kunis developed the NFFT since 2004 and co-leads the project. In particular, he contributed to the NFFT, solver, hyperbolic cross, fast Gauss transform, and the NFFT Matlab interface.

University of Osnabrück

stefan.kunis@uni-osnabrueck.de

mathematik.uos.de/kunis

Jens Keiner

Jens Keiner made various contributions to the project including the NFSFT with the Matlab interface, summation on the sphere, and the build infrastructure of version 3+.

jens@nfft.org

Current Maintainers

Symbolbild für nicht vorhandenes Portraitfoto

Toni Volkmer contributed the OpenMP parallelization to NFFT, NFSFT and Fastsum. He is maintainer as of version 3.3+.

TU Chemnitz

toni.volkmer@math.tu-chemnitz.de

tu-chemnitz.de/~tovo

Portraitbild Michael Quellmalz

Michael Quellmalz contributed the OpenMP parallelization and Matlab interface for SO(3). He is maintainer as of version 3.4+.

TU Berlin

quellmalz@math.tu-berlin.de

math.tu-berlin.de

Portraitbild Michael Schmischke

Michael Schmischke contributed the Julia interface. He is maintainer as of version 3.5+.

TU Chemnitz

michael.schmischke@math.tu-chemnitz.de

tu-chemnitz.de/~mischmi

Further Contributors

Portraitbild Felix Bartel

Felix Bartel contributed the Matlab interface of the FPT.

TU Chemnitz

felix.bartel@math.tu-chemnitz.de

tu-chemnitz.de/~febar

Symbolbild für nicht vorhandenes Portraitfoto

Markus Fenn contributed the Radon tansform, fast summation, ridgelets, and polar FFT.

Portraitbild Tobias Knopp

Tobias Knopp contributed the NNFFT and MRI modules.

TU Hamburg

t.knopp@uke.de

tuhh.de/ibi/people/tobias-knopp-head-of-institute.html

Portraitbild Antje Vollrath

Antje Vollrath contributed the Forier transform on SO(3).