Navigation

Content Hotkeys
Nonequispaced fast Fourier transform
People

People

Project Leaders

Daniel Potts developed the NFFT since 2004 and co-leads the project.

TU Chemnitz

potts@mathematik.tu-chemnitz.de

tu-chemnitz.de/~potts

Stefan Kunis developed the NFFT since 2004 and co-leads the project. In particular, he contributed to the NFFT, solver, hyperbolic cross, fast Gauss transform, and the NFFT Matlab interface.

University of Osnabrück

stefan.kunis@uni-osnabrueck.de

mathematik.uos.de/kunis

Jens Keiner made various contributions to the project including the NFSFT with the Matlab interface, summation on the sphere, and the build infrastructure of version 3+.

jens@nfft.org

Current Maintainers

Toni Volkmer contributed the OpenMP parallelization to NFFT, NFSFT and Fastsum. He is maintainer as of versions 3.3+.

TU Chemnitz

toni.volkmer@math.tu-chemnitz.de

tu-chemnitz.de/~tovo

Michael Quellmalz contributed the OpenMP parallelization and Matlab interface for SO(3). He is maintainer as of versions 3.4+.

TU Chemnitz

michael.quellmalz@math.tu-chemnitz.de

tu-chemnitz.de/~qmi

Further Contributors

Markus Fenn contributed the Radon tansform, fast summation, ridgelets, and polar FFT.

Melanie Kircheis contributed the inverse NFFT in 1d.

TU Chemnitz

melanie.kircheis@math.tu-chemnitz.de

tu-chemnitz.de/~kimel

Tobias Knopp contributed the NNFFT and MRI modules.

TU Hamburg

t.knopp@uke.de

tuhh.de/ibi/people/tobias-knopp-head-of-institute.html

Michael Schmischke contributed the Julia interface.

TU Chemnitz

michael.schmischke@math.tu-chemnitz.de

tu-chemnitz.de/~mischmi

Antje Vollrath contributed the Forier transform on SO(3).